Status
0

I’m officially 23 years old. πŸ™‚

The first two person I would like to thank on this special day, or rather, the post about the special day, which was yesterday, are dad and mom. πŸ™‚

Thank you for bringing me to this world and have taken good care of me for the past 23 years. πŸ™‚

Thank you for providing me sufficient food and comfort shelter in the past 23 years.

Thank you for being with me for the past 23 years. πŸ™‚

Is this the first year I celebrated my birthday without my parents?

Hmm. Let me think. Yes.

Every year, on 30th November, there will be definitely a cake from my family to me. And dad and mom will be there singing birthday song to me.

Even though I might have gone out with friend whole day.

Even though I got home at 6pm and had a plane to catch at 8pm.

Even though they were super duper busy, that’s the event they will not miss.

And most of the time, my cake was so special.

 

One year, it was made of a loaf of bread, and a candle on top, which transformed into a Secret Recipe cake later.

One year, it was made of durian (that was neatly arranged on a plate), which transformed into a Secret Recipe later, too.

One year, it was a ice cream cake from Baskin Robin.

One year, it was a cute Hello Kitty cake.

Most of the time, they were my all time favorite chocolate cakes.

Thanks to Uncle Ling and family for the least expected gift. That was thoughtful. πŸ™‚

Thanks to batchies for the birthday song and huge birthday card. Lovely. πŸ™‚

Thanks to Aunt Mathilde for the steamboat dinner. And Happy Birthday to you too! =)

Thanks to everyone who wished me Happy Birthday. Your wishes are precious. β™₯

Leave a Reply

