Status
0

It was not his fault.

Even though, I have no idea who the ‘he’ or ‘she’ is.

Once again, I maintained my all-sbcu. πŸ™‚ this time, roughly, 2.5hour before reporting.

Best part, I was contact lense-free for 2 hours only, nails not painted and bag not packed.

Nervous, but not too nervous, because I should be able to make it.

First thing first, transport.

Once I get the time, I should be able to gauge how much time I have left for preparation.

But, there was a ‘but’.

The first attempt was busy. Second and third also busy.

Gave up calling, start doing hair and makeup instead.

After that, tried calling again.

First attempt, went thru.

The info I gave, pretty straightforward. Guess I have finally learned how to make good report.

Then, was told I need to call the other department cause it was a last minute.

Ok. I did. And the second ‘but’ came.

The ‘other’ department was not picking up my call.

Again, after few attempts, I gave up.

So I called the control.

I would like to compliment the helpful control people. Perhaps they have their internal line and initially they asked me to call the second party 10 mins later, which the second party actually took only 5 mins to call me back.

So transport was basically settled. πŸ™‚

I do have a little leisure time to finish half episode of my series. πŸ™‚

And so, when I was changing into the uniform, I started to think again: it was not his or her fault.

It could be he really wanted to report but was too sick.

It could be the system was reacting too slowly.

It could be the SOP.

It could be people forgot to activate people and end up the last minute.

There were just too many possibilities, and why must we assume the worst out of people.

I find myself extremely calm, despite knowing I will be awake for almost 24hours.

Could be due to the small chat with a person who came from a service line as well. Learning the good and filtering the bad.

Selfie

It’s not a bad call up after all. Free breakfast, Masala tea, eggs Benedict. πŸ™‚

Don’t jump into conclusion too early as the outcome pretty much affected by the stage of mind.

Have a great weekend people! πŸ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

