Essence 2 in 1 base & top coat

2in1 Base & Top Coat

PRODUCT INFO:

2 in 1 base and top coat. Base & top! Ideal as a basis for a smooth color manicure or as a topcoat for long lasting nail art designs. The special multi-functional formula is a true all-rounder. Used as a topcoat, it seals and protects the nails. for best results: Apply one layer as a base coat and another as a topcoat to set the manicure in place.

INGREDIENTS:

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Phthalic Anhydride / Glycols Copolymer, Nitrocellulose, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer CI 60725 (Violet 2).


BabyTopaz Thinks:

I do not even understand how it gets 4 out of 5 on the essence website! Lolz. Have been using the gel nail polish for months now and the one I use most is 48 my love diary. The gel nail polish does last a decent amount of time on my nails considering I am always washing hands and I am not really being careful with my nails. So I thought to try out the other essence nail product but this 2 in 1 base & top coat is a disappointment. I applied this just like how I would normally apply my base and top coat, with 2 coats of gel nail polish in between. I applied it in the morning and let it dry for 20 minutes (which was much longer compare to my other quick dry top coats) and went on to do my stuff, to find out it moved as if I just applied it 5 seconds ago. I did not have time to remove and re-apply my nail polish again and I wanted to see how does it perform throughout the day. It basically doesn’t dry. Around evening, I pressed my nails against my jeans and surprisingly (Not really, base on how it performed the entire day) the texture of my jeans created a pattern on my nails. This is how soft it was. I did not take any photo of it because I removed it as soon as I got home to re-apply my nail polish. I would say though, it is not too bad as a base coat, probably because I have only used it for 1 day and there was no chipping. Maybe it is holding the nail polish quite well on the nails, but it totally failed as a top coat, which it claims to have shiny finish. I will continue to use this to see how it performs as a base coat and probably will use it as a top coat in the future maybe let it dry a little longer or use it withΒ express dry drops if I ever going to purchase that product (I don’t think top coats should require an extra product to help it dry?). But maybe, who knows? Please do let me know if I am using it incorrectly or it is essential to use it with the dry drop to help it performs (But the whole idea of purchasing the 2 in 1 base and top coat was to bring one less nail product when traveling. If not, I think I’ll just stick to bringing my base and top coats separately.

 

Essence official website: https://www.essence.eu/home/

 

Leave a Reply

