The Miracle Morning (by Hal Elrod)

Yay! Scribble time.

It’s been, slightly more than a week since my last post. No, I wasn’t that busy. Yes, I do have ideas. Just that I didn’t know how to put in words. Just yet.

Ever since I started watching YouTube videos, I cannot stop. I kinda YouTube-d everything, just like how I Facebook-ed everything last time. Simply because I could. When I wanna learn about cooking, for example, I find a recipe on YouTube. When I wanna learn about saving money, I searched the topic on YouTube. It is easier to just watch a video than reading a post because it’s graphic with motions that show you step-by-step guide with demos. Even topics like how to save your money are discussed like how your financial advisor would talk to you, rather than reading a guide.

However, this video I watched, say a month ago, put me in a reading mode. I can’t say I love reading more than watching videos nowadays, but I definitely read more now that I had ever before. This magical video is called The Miracle Morning, by Hal Elfod (click on the link to watch on YouTube). I was always prompted by suggested videos whenever I was watching some videos about bullet journaling but I refuse to click on it because it is a 1 hour 22 minutes long video and the thumbnail just did not interest me. Until that one day, I don’t know what changed me, but I watched the video, finally. And I wish I have watched it sooner (still better than never)!

Hal is an awesome keynote speaker and author (author of “The Miracle Morning”), not only because of the life experience that he has had (well, probably he is because he only became who he is now after what he has experienced), he is inspiring and positive.

The Miracle Morning (or TMM), is basically teaching you how to start your morning awesome as if every morning is a Christmas morning. By starting your morning right, you’ll be more productive and positive, hence able to achieve more for the rest of your day. In other to do so, there is step-by-step guide by Hal, which you could learn to customize it to fit into your very own personal lifestyle. As I do not have a routine lifestyle where I wake up and go to work Monday thru Friday, I thought it was impossible for me to achieve that, but after reading the book (highly recommended, search it on Amazon and you’ll see the rating for yourself, it’s available in hard copy and soft copy too!), I’ve learned to customize it, and fit into my lifestyle. I’m still working on making it my routine so that I could do it effortlessly once it has become my habit.

Although it has just been a month for me I feel that I’m already making some progress, slow but good one. If reading is not your thing then start with the video and decide if you want to learn more about TMM. If you love to read but have yet to come across this book then get this one! If this is something that you’ve already known or practicing then you are already a step ahead of a lot of people, and I am happy for you. Take this from someone who has almost never pick up any non-comical books (other than academical textbooks) moreover finish one, this book is life changing and you will not regret it. Start transforming your life now by waking every morning as if it is Christmas morning!

 

28243439

TMM Book Cover

 

Happy reading! Till then! Xoxo.

 

The moment you take responsibility for EVERYTHING in your life is the moment you can change ANYTHING in your life. – Hal Elrod

 

cropped-logomaker-1492498885445.png

Leave a Reply

