Momentum

How do I get my momentum back?

As I ask myself this repeatedly, I am aware that the answer is really to just do it.

Perhaps the question should be, if the question has been answered, why am I still asking myself the same question over and over again?

Because it is easier to think (and talk) meaninglessly rather than to take meaningful action and get things done.

Because asking the same question which I already have the answer, I do not have to ask myself questions which I have no answer.

Because admitting that I’m not as good as I thought is hard.

Because using self-care and self-love as excuses for procrastination is convenient.

But I’m not here to opt for the easiest way.

Nor am I here to do what is convenient.

I am here to do what is right, to add value to myself and people around me.

I just have to do it.

Photo by Nate Hovee on Pexels.com

P/s: Moments earlier, I almost went down the trail of the world is so full of voices now, maybe it doesn’t need mine. Then I thought, those that add value to others (and the world) are voices, and for those who don’t, are simply noises. Unfortunately, people sometimes get mixed up with the both of them, and believe in noises. So, the world definitely does not need my noise, but I could definitely add value using my voice – and that’s what I’m aspired to do.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑