Frankfurt: just after the heat wave

Sunny | 13 °C – 29 °C | 5 – 11 km/h | ☼ 0520 – 2120

They say there is a heat wave going on across Europe recently. It’s hot, for sure. But I think I’m lucky to be here when the heat is not at its peak.

Pizzeria Paolo

We went out for lunch few hours after checking in despite the long flight. First time trying out Paolo and I am pretty happy with it. Wendy ordered Calzone and Elizabeth ordered Frutti Di Mare with extra rockets. I had Penne Verdure.

That was our only proper meal for the first day. After lunch, we went to old man joint for its tiramisu and a cup of coffee. I tried to look up for its name but couldn’t. It is just a few minutes away from Paolo and it’s famous among my colleagues.

Tiramisu at “old man joint”

Mario & Lino

Another famous Italian joint among my colleagues. We are such frequent visitors that it’s almost a must-visit every time we are in Frankfurt.

Palmen Garten

Highly recommended by Tjune, so I guess I have to visit, which I’m surprised (or not really) that no one told me about that before. It’s 15 minutes or less (by walk) from Bockenheimer Warte U-bahn. Basically, it’s a place to chill and take photo. It’s a zen paradise.

Also, if you enjoy reading outdoor, there is a place in the garden where you can hang out with your book(s), pet, family.. Or simply just enjoy the shade under the hot weather.

you might get a visit from Duck family here
Failed attempt to take photo of myself

Last but not least, I saw this on the way back to hotel. Cool, isn’t it?

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑