Danke, Frankfurt

Sunny | 15°C – 31°C | 8 – 14 km/h | ☼ 0550 – 2120

Spent 24 hours (or less) in Frankfurt before headed back to Singapore. So there wasn’t much to talk about. Weather was bright and hot when we checked in, but gloomy and chilly when we checked out, I don’t know which one is better.

Aroydee

There are many different Thai cuisine nearby our hotel. But this is one of the more famous one among my colleague, for a good reason. Well, if Thai chooses this restaurant, you know it is quite authentic. Side note, they have good selection of vegan food (download their menu to here).

Pad Prik King Ped Je

Zeil Kitchen

Strategic location in Frankfurt city, located in front of Primark Frankfurt. Elizabeth is so kind to accommodate me to Zeil Kitchen for a quick dinner, which we ended up spending the entire evening there.

I surprised myself by learning they are serving beyond meat there! I’m pretty sure Zeil Kitchen is a vegetarian restaurant/ bar/ cafe (download their menu here). Elizabeth ordered the Feuriger Taco Salat and I had he Beyond Burger and homemade lemonade. I know I’m coming back for sure.

Despite the short layover in Frankfurt, it was a day well spent. I can’t express how grateful I am to have Elizabeth on this flight, and the fact that she is so sweet to give me a handwritten card before end of the COP. An inspiring and humble person with so much wisdom at such a young age (I’ve said it so many times and I will continue to say it). Thank you for everything and I will see you soon!

One thought on “Danke, Frankfurt

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑