Rohkosteria (Frankfurt) means raw food cafe

Rohkost means raw food.

Sunny | 17°C – 29°C | 4-39 km/h | ☼ 0620 – 2050

Well, even though the weather showed strong wind, I think it was only during the rain.

Checked in hotel when it was almost afternoon. Despite feeling fatigue, I dragged myself out with my computer because I needed to get food, of course, and so that I could stay awake to adjust body clock to counter jet lag better when I got home.

After the New York vegan food hunting (my previous post), this one is relatively simple. I only had one meal for the entire day and that is at Rohkosteria.

Thai curry and Apfelschorle

If you are not a spicy food eater like me, then maybe this is for you. I would personally call it western style curry, as there isn’t quite Thai style. I personally don’t mind it and they are using cauliflower rice instead of white/brown rice. So if you are trying to cut down carbohydrate or have never tried a cauliflower rice before, then this might be a great option for you.

Hemp coffee

It was my first time trying hemp coffee and the staff tried very hard to explain to me what hemp really is (I Googled but I can’t imagine hemp coffee). Anyways, it taste like coffee with a strong sesame-like scent/taste, which I love. The only thing is, I fell asleep after drinking the coffee, just to find out hemp coffee doesn’t contain caffeine? And the staff told me all of their coffee doesn’t contain caffeine. So I guess, it is good for me but it is not what I need that day.

Since it was a few hours before evening, I ordered a slice of chocolate-date-banana cake, hoping some sugar intake will give me sufficient energy to stay awake.

Chocolate cake

Now I’m not sure if it contains any sugar as the menu only says raw cacao.

from my point of view

Bottom line is, would I come back again in the future? Maybe. There is a first/secondhand nearby that I wish to check out. So probably I’ll come back for another hemp coffee if I’m feeling it. But next time, I’ll leave my laptop behind as there is no WiFi connection available in the cafe, which maybe it’s a good place to read.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑